Speakers Bureau

Speakers for: Economics

Search the left-hand column within the specific topics to find a speaker. When you find a speaker, click the "Request a Speaker" button to request a speaker for your event.

Moses Acquaah

Associate Professor, Management
PhD University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
(336) 334-5305, acquaah@uncg.edu

  • Strategic Management
  • Family Business
  • Management in Transition Economies
  • Doing Business in Africa

Andrew Brod

Senior Research Fellow, Center for Business & Economic Research
PhD University of Minnesota
(336) 707-6439, AndrewBrod@uncg.edu

  • UNCG and the Triad Economy
  • State of the U.S. & N.C. Economies
  • Economic Trends to Watch
  • Economic Myths about Immigration
  • The Good News about High Oil Prices
  • The Economics of Economic-Development Incentives
  • The Global Economy

Keith Debbage

Professor, Geography
PhD The University of Georgia
(336) 334-3911, kdebb@hotmail.com

  • Economic & Urban Development
  • City & Regional Planning
  • The Airline Industry
  • Tourism

Nancy Doll

Director, Weatherspoon Art Museum
MA The University of Iowa
(336) 334-5770, nmdoll@uncg.edu

  • Collections & Programs of the Weatherspoon Art Museum
  • Creative Approaches to Economic Development & Quality of Life
  • Contemporary Art - How to Look & Learn

James William (Bill) Harden

Associate Professor, Accounting & Finance
Ph.D. University of Kentucky
(336) 334-5647, jwharden@uncg.edu

  • Taxation
  • Financial Planning

Stephen Holland

Associate Professor, Economics
PhD University of Michigan
(336) 334-4925, sphollan@uncg.edu

  • The Economics of Global Climate Change

Phyllis Hunter

Associate Professor, History
PhD College of William & Mary
(336) 334-5992, pwhunter@uncg.edu

  • Global Capitalism in the 17th & 18th Centuries - "Global capitalism Has a History"
  • American Expatriates in Early 19th Century China - "English Regattas & Chopstick Dinners: The Commerce of Sociability in Canton & Macao, china"

Kenneth Klase

Associate Professor, Political Science
DPA University of Georgia
(336) 256-0510, kaklase@uncg.edu

  • Public Budgeting
  • Public Finance
  • Public Financial Management

James Milanese

Lecturer, Accounting & Finance
MA The University of North Carolina at Greensboro
(336) 334-4864, jamilane@uncg.edu

  • Corporate Finance
  • Investments
  • Real Estate Investments

Arthur D. Murphy

Professor, Anthropology
PhD Temple University
(336) 334-5132, admurphy@uncg.edu

  • Mexico
  • Immigration
  • Economic Development Mexico/Latin America
  • Culture and Natural Disasters

Douglas G. (Doug) Parkes

Lecturer, Information Systems & Supply Chain Management
MBA Wake Forest University
(336) 643-7632, dgparkessr@triad.rr.com

  • The Importance of Supply Chain Management to the Local Economy and Lives of Citizens

Bennett Ramsey

Associate Professor, Religious Studies
PhD Union Theological Seminary
(336) 334-5762, bhramsey@uncg.edu

  • Evolution, Creationism, and American Politics
  • Pluralism, Postpluralism in American Religion
  • Ethics, Economics, and Climate Change

David C. Ribar

Professor, Economics
PhD Brown University
(336) 334-3904, dcribar@uncg.edu

  • Poverty
  • Public Assistance Programs
  • Time Use
  • Food Assistance
  • Employment/Labor Markets

Kenneth Snowden

Professor & Director of Graduate Studies, Economics
PhD University of Wisconsin-Madison
(336) 334-4870, snowden@uncg.edu

  • The 1930s Mortgage Crisis
  • Federal Reserve Policy